Dessert for One

Wondering what I should eat for dessert after my awesome dinner, I explored Chocolate Covered Katie’s website. I found her single lady muffins/cupcakes and decided to try it for myself. I recommend you do the same, it’s very good and a good way to limit sweets on dessert nights for the young ones.

Cupcake for One (obviously serves just one!)

Ingredients:

  • 3 tablespoons flour
  • 1/16th teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon applesauce
  • 1 tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon liquid (nondairy milk or water)
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • Sweetener (I used a packet of stevia)
  • chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 330 degrees. Mix the ingredients and pour into an oiled (or sprayed) muffin pan. Smooth top of batter. Cook for 12-15ish minutes. Or microwave for 90 seconds. Or pan cook for 3-5 minutes, flipping 1/2 way through. (that’s what I did!)

Calories: 110, Fat: 0.5g, Protein: 3g, Carbohydrates: 23g + chocolate chips (about 7o additional calories)

Recipe Source                               here’s how mine turned out

It was soo good, and mine wasn’t alllll the way cooked but I like it runny inside (and it’s vegan, so no bacterial problems!) Very good, I’d make again for sure.

Leave a comment

Filed under dessert, vegan

Leave a Reply

