Salmon Sandwich Leftovers

Ahh looking in the fridge, wondering what to eat, I grabbed some of my favorite things from the fridge and ended up with this:

Sure, it may look a little messy, but it was SO good! I didn’t even have to use my favorite salad dressing (pictured) because the toppings were so flavorful on their own. If you too want to create a beautiful mess, here’s what I did.

Salmon Sandwich Leftovers (serves 1)

Ingredients:

  • 1 Orowheat “thins” bun
  • 1/2 onion, chopped
  • 1 salmon fillet, already cooked, left over (if you don’t have this, use a can of salmon meat)
  • 2 cups baby greens/spinach mix
  • 1 oz goat cheese
  • 1 tablespoon bell pepper spread (I use Miz Sassy’s)

Directions:

Heat up a small skillet, on medium heat with a little spray of canola oil. But the thins in the toaster. Add the salmon to the pan to warm up. My salmon was cooked with pesto, if yours wasn’t, you can add a bit at this time.

Once the thins come out of the toaster, spread bell pepper mixture on the thins. Add warmed salmon to bread, put some greens on sandwich, with the rest (of the greens and salmon) forming the salad.

Put the onions in the same pan, you probably won’t need more oil. Once caramelized, put on the other half of the sandwich, maybe some on the salad. My goat cheese is in a roll, so I take a fork to scrape of about an ounce onto my salad.

Then sit down with your favorite beverage (mine is water ^__^) and enjoy! Best leftovers I’ve ever made!

more model shots of my awesome dinner:

Seriously so good, I completely recommend! About 550 calories for a delicious conclusion to the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under dinner

Leave a Reply

