Breakfast Ideas: Banana Peanut Butter Toast

Here are two facts you may not know about me: I love breakfast & I love peanut butter. When the two are combined, I’m in heaven. I recently tried out this idea & loved it! If you’ve never thought of it, I completely recommend trying it!

Banana & Peanut Butter Toast (serves 1)

Ingredients:

  • 1 slice of your favorite bread (see my favorite below!)
  • 2-3 tablespoons peanut butter (I really like the reduced fat one)
  • 1/2 banana (you can eat the other half anyway!)

Directions:

Toast, slather with peanut butter, cut bananas into slices & top the toast. It’s that simple, and SUPER yummy!

It goes great with an egg white scramble, too.

my new favorite bread, if you find it, I recommend picking it up!

Leave a comment

Filed under breakfast, snack

Leave a Reply

