Mint Chocolate Raw Brownies

After receiving this recipe a few days ago via email from my love, Chocolate Covered Katie, I knew I had to make them! I gave up baked goods (desserty type) for lent (don’t have to be catholic to follow it religiously 😉 ) so I knew brownies, which I love, with mint, which I adore, that are raw, was a match made in heaven. Anyway, I rolled them into little balls instead of brownie-ing them since I was traveling with a few. By the way, there isn’t really a way to take a picture of them without them looking like poop. Sorry. BUT THEY TASTE SO GOOD!

Mint Chocolate Raw Brownies (makes 17-18 balls)

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup walnuts
  • 1 and 1/3 cups pitted dates (230 grams)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 5 tablespoons cocoa powder
  • A few drops pure peppermint extract (depending on how minty you want them. Start with less; you can always add more.)
  • 1/3 cup vegan chocolate chips or cacao nibs
  • a tiny dash of salt

Directions:

Combine all ingredients, using a food processor. Form into brownies or balls or bars or whatever you feel!

Original Recipe (the main difference is I put less walnuts)

Leave a comment

Filed under dessert, raw, snack, vegan

Leave a Reply

